I have always felt a deep urge to ask a few questions to those who went away. Some went away after a fight while others just drifted apart. I have always wanted to ask them the real reason for the desertion. Are they happy now that they are away or do they feel like coming back? And if they somehow did want to come back, do they know where I am and how would we get along from there on?

I have had the opportunity of making tonnes of friends all throughout my life. Some friends, especially the ones who shared my tiffin-box back in kindergarten made my childhood worth cherishing. Then there are those whose love and affection made me miss my school life. There are those who became more than friends. Then there are those who promised to always be a part of my life till the very end!
Why do friends leave?



You have had those moments when you promised eternal friendships. You have had those moments when you felt you ruled time. Yet, somehow, a friend leaves. Then another. And the story goes on..

Finally, when you are all grown up, running from pillar to post to lead a good life, you are struck with a feeling of merely having people who like your social updates and not those who’d really care whether you existed and if you were keeping fine or not. Trust me, that’s a terrible feeling to have. 
When you see friends who have recently lost their best friends, you’d naturally be worried about your people, isn’t it? I am glad that in that evening, I was with those people I really want to grow old with. These folks didn’t really care who I was, how rich I was, they just appreciated me for one reason – I cared and I made them smile.

After a few songs, some of us pick up our footwear and walk till our feets are being kissed by the warm sea water.

I look up. The streetlights are well over 200 mts away and sea in front is merely singing away with the waves. Right there, the clear sky becomes even more beautiful.I have always said, the charm of the sea is on a full moon night with not a single soul anywhere. All you need to do is simply close your eyes and soak in the salty air while the waves dance in front of you and crash into each other that fills you up.

It’s all about being happy, from the inside. When you are happy, people naturally find you and treasure you. There may be some who will leave, may be even without a reason, may be even without saying goodbye. Your job is well cut out here. All you need to do is sit back and be a good person to be with. You don’t need to focus on those who leave. Treasure those who stay. That’s the essence. That’s the secret.

